Icc Play Cric

International Cricket Council

Indians to face Sri Lanka Board Presidents XI

Indians to face Sri Lanka Board Presidents XI

The Indian cricket team will start their Sri Lanka tour of month long with three day match with Sri Lanka board president eleven at R Premadasa stadium in Colombo, Sri Lanka on Tuesday.

India Vs Sri Lanka is scheduled to play 3 Tests in Sri Lanka. The 1st Test begins at Galle on August 12, followed by 2 matches at Colombo, will start on August 20 and 28 respectively.

Indians to face Sri Lanka Board President's XILeg spinner Amit Mishra was called again to the Indian squad for the 3 Test in series. 32 year old Haryana tweaker, who takes place of injured leg spinner Karn Sharma, was named in the 15 member team chosen by the Sandeep Patil led All India Senior Selection Committee of (BCCI) the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

Senior spinner Harbhajan Singh, who made a comeback in Indian team in the one off Test against Bangladesh, was keep as the second spinner. The series will be real Test for Virat Kohli as captain after the retirement of MS Dhoni from the test format of cricket. The 3 Tests next to a strong Sri Lankan line up will test Virat Kohli both as skipper and batsman.

Young batsman KL Rahul, who missed the one Test in Bangladesh due to not fit, is take place in the team. Right arm Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Varun Aaron and Bhuvneshwar Kumar will shape a four pronged speed attack.

The Sri Lanka Board President’s XI will lead by Lahiru Thirimmane, who is a consistent performer. The experienced Upul Tharanga is also in the squad.

Wicketkeeper Kusal Parera and left hand batsman Shehan Jayasuriya have been given a chance to platform of their talents. Right arm batsman Dhananjaya de Silva, who has substantial first class experience, has also given an opportunity to make a mark.

Also Check : Raina Signs Up With Sports Management Group ‘IOS’ for 3 Years

India squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Varun Aaron, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Lokesh Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicketkeeper), Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Murali Vijay and Umesh Yadav.

Sri Lanka Board President’s XI squad: Lahiru Thirimanne (captain), Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Vishwa Fernando, Nisala Tharaka, Lahiru Gamage, Danushka Gunathilaka, Shehan Jayasuriya, Sachith Pathirana, Kusal Perera, Kasun Rajitha, Kaushal Silva, Milinda Siriwardana, Upul Tharanga, Jeffrey Vandersay.

Google Plus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Icc Play Cric © 2016 Frontier Theme