Icc Play Cric

International Cricket Council

PCB central contract: Shoaib granted up with “Grade A” category and Ajmal Down

PCB central contract: Shoaib granted up with “Grade A” category and Ajmal Down

Pakistan cricket board grant central contract to 27 players Shoaib Malik also included in them. In central contract 27 players also granted increasing money and reinstate bonuses after winning.

According to sources Shoaib Malik could not be granted by central contract in January this year but now he is granted by a Central contract also with “Grade A” category.

Shoaib Malik score a century in series against Zimbabwe in May, it was the first century by Malik in last 6 years. Shoaib also perform well against Sri Lanka in ODI’s and T20 series.

On the other hand ODI skipper transfer in A category from B, However Saeed Ajmal who were by illegal bowling action loss A category and transfer to “Grade B” category. Saeed Ajmal reported by umpires in last year series against Sri Lanka and he works for it to correct. His bowling action becomes legal but he could not be selected by selectors this year.

PCB central contract

PCB central contract

Test Captain Misbah-ul-Haq, T20 captain Shahid Afridi, Younas Khan and Muhammad Hafeez secure their Grade A category.

However Umar Gul could not offered a central contract, firstly he was in Grade B but now he is out of contract because he did not play single international match since April.

These central contracts give by PCB after delay of 2 months, because of talks between player’s representatives and PCB regarding these contracts.

PCB said In an announcement PCB grant contracts to 27 players in 4 categories, monthly fee and match fee increases in this contracts and reinstate bonuses after winning. And said that this financial formula is applicable for next 3 years till 30 June 2018.

Category A:
Azhar Ali, Muhammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik and Younas Khan.

Category B:
Ahmad Shahzad, Asad Shafiq, Junaid Khan, Rahat Ali, Saeed Ajmal, Sarfraz Ahmad, Wahab Riaz and Yasir Shah.

Category C:
Anwar Ali, Fawad Alam, Haris Sohail, Muhammad Imran, Muhammad Irfan, Muhammad Rizwan, Shan Masood and Umar Akmal.

Category D:
Babar Azam, Sami Aslam, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Ameen and Zulfiqar Babar.

Updated: Sep 5, 2015 — 7:30 pm

Google Plus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Icc Play Cric © 2016 Frontier Theme