Icc Play Cric

International Cricket Council

Live South Africa vs Australia 2nd Twenty20 International 6 March 2016

Live South Africa vs Australia 2nd Twenty20

Live South Africa vs Australia 2nd Twenty20 International played in the wanderers stadium Illovo sandton sandton johannesburg south africa. South Africa take on Australia in the 2nd T20 International (T20I) of the three-match series on Sunday 6 March at Johannesburg stadium South Africa lead the series 1-0. The match start at 12.30pm GMT. Live coverage of the game in the UK is available on Sky Sports.

Live South Africa vs Australia 2nd Twenty20


South Africa will seem to continue their winning run when they take on Australia in the 2nd T20 international on 6 March at Johannesburg stadium. The hosts won by three wickets on 2 March, thanks to an unbeaten 35-ball 50 by left-hander David Miller, his 1st T20 international 50 and also his first since last February.

Imran Tahir continued to strike taking 3 for 21. The leg spinner might effort in test cricket, but in the shorter format of the sport, he is possibly their best bowler, better than even Dale Steyn. Their batting fail to click, something which skipper Du Plessis hopes was just a blip. The Proteas are likely to make one change with Steyn replace Abott.

Australia show just how in danger they are to spin, with Tahir causing all sorts of problems for them. This will need to be worked on, especially with the 2016 ICC World T20 International just a week away. Nathan Coulter-Nile, Aaron Finch and Mitchell Marsh made some important donations but ultimately the Aussies fell short.

The Men in Yellow have now lost five successive T20 internationals and as national selector Mark Waugh complete, they will make changes to their squad as they look to find their best XI. Shane Watson is set to return after lost three weeks due to an injury, with Aaron Finch most likely to make way.

South Africa

Possible XI: Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis (c), AB de Villiers, Rilee Rossouw, David Miler, JP Duminy, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, David Wiese, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir


Possible XI: Usman Khawaja, Shane Watson, Steven Smith (c), David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Andrew Tye, Mitchell Marsh, Peter Nevill, John Hastings, Nathan Coulter- Nile, Adam Zampa

Google Plus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Icc Play Cric © 2016 Frontier Theme