Icc Play Cric

International Cricket Council

India A face strong challenge against Australia A

India A face strong challenge against Australia A

India A would like to new look to getting back into their side as they are facing Australia A in list of tri-series cricket match also involving South Africa A at the M.A Chidambaram stadium on Friday.

This will be the first match by host in the series, while Australia A won their first match against South Africa A bouncing by wickets on Wednesday.

India A face strong challenge against Australia A

Australia A led by their bowlers, in which include pacer Nathan Coulter-Nile and Ashton Agar, Australia bowled out South Africa A for runs in just 48.4 overs in last game. They chase it after losing only a wicket down as captain Usman Khawaja and joe Burns hit the South African bowlers in all over the ground.

This will be test of legendary cricketer Rahul Dravid coaching India A. The talented young players in squad are committed to prove their credibility and to give a tough fight challenge to Australians.

Captain Unmukt Chand, Manish Pandey and Sanju Samson in the batting line-up, India A are expected to bat aggressively.The calming influence of middle-order batsman Kedar Jadhav is a big plus for the side. They all will try to score big and impress in their aim of getting selected for the senior team. Focus will also be on pacers Rishi Dhawan and Sandeep Sharma, who will lead the attack. They will be backed up by spinning trio of Axar Patel, Parvez Rasool and leg-break bowler Karn Sharma. They would, however, have to be disciplined and bowl a good line and length against a strong batting line-up of the opposition, led by Khawaja.

Australia also having inexperience bowling line up with James Pattinson & Nathan Coulter, Nile may create a problem for team India because of their pace and bowling variety.

After against Australia, India A will play next to South Africa A on August 9 and August 12. Team India will face Australia A again on August 11 with the final scheduled for the 14th.

Also Check : Sushma’s defence in Lalit Modi affair is hogwash Congress

India A: Unmukt Chand (C), Mayank Agarwal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Kedar Jadhav, Sanju Samson(WK), Axar Patel, Parveez Rasool, Karn Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Sandeep Sharma, Rush Kalaria, Mandeep Singh, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan.

Australia A: Usman Khawaja (C), Matthew Wade (WK), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Boyce, Joe Burns, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Callum Ferguson, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, James Pattinson, Gurinder Sandhu, Andrew Fekete.

Google Plus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Icc Play Cric © 2016 Frontier Theme