Icc Play Cric

International Cricket Council

Everything you need to know about ICC T20 world cup 2016 schedule

Everything you need to know about ICC T20 world cup 2016 schedule

We all know that cricket is a event that is known for making so much hype and gather so much attention every year when teams all over the world comes together to play any event. Earlier this week international cricket council (ICC) announced the ICC T20 world cup 2016 schedule and it will be held in India on 8th march to 3rd April. This is an event that is known for fast paced cricket action and so much memorable moments to see that no one ever forgets. This is the perfect treat for the fans of the cricket to see their favorite team in action once again.

 ICC T20 world cup 2016 schedule
It will be the sixth time when world T20 championship will be played, where 16 teams the world of cricket knows will collide to win the T20 world cup. It is the shortest format game and this time it is hosted by the India. This will be the first time this country will host a big ICC event like this. Last year it was held in Dubai on January 28, 2015 where Sri Lanka team wins the world cup they will the defending champions.
Below we have listed all the team names, their group names and time table to help you keep up to date about everything about the venues.

All the qualified team names:

1) India
2) Australia
3) England
4) Pakistan
5) New Zealand
6) Sri Lanka
7) South Africa
8) West Indies
9) Zimbabwe
10) Bangladesh
11) Scotland
12) Hong Kong
13) Ireland
14) Netherlands
15) Oman
16) Afghanistan

Visit Must : Sachin Tendulkar Records
About their group names:
Group A:
(Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland, Oman, Scotland, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Hong Kong)
Group B:
(India, Australia, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West indies)

Time table and schedules of each matches:

The first match will be played on March 3rd, 2016 and rest of the match schedules will go on according to these time table including,

Bangladesh vs. new Zealand
Ireland vs. Oman
Oman vs. Netherlands
Bangladesh vs. Ireland
Ireland vs. Netherlands
Bangladesh vs. Oman
Hong Kong vs. Zimbabwe
Afghanistan vs. Scotland
Scotland vs. Zimbabwe
Afghanistan vs. Hong Kong
Afghanistan vs. Zimbabwe
Hong Kong vs. Scotland
England vs. west Indies
South Africa vs. England
Sri Lanka vs. west Indies
England vs. Sri Lanka
South Africa vs. Sri Lanka
India vs. New Zealand
Pakistan vs. India
Australia vs. new Zealand
New Zealand vs. Pakistan
India vs. Australia
Australia vs. Pakistan

These are the real facts about the upcoming time table of the ICC T20 world cup 2016 schedule. All matches will be broadcast live to your local TV channels. If you are a diehard fan of cricket then you certainly won’t want to miss this one.

Updated: Jan 5, 2016 — 3:02 pm

Google Plus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Icc Play Cric © 2016 Frontier Theme