Icc Play Cric

International Cricket Council

Big names ready to Play in Pakistan Super League

Big names ready to Play in Pakistan Super League

Next year in February first Pakistan Super League edition will be played in Qatar capital Doha, West Indies Karen Pollard and Sri Lankan Tilkaratne Dilshan and many star players will participate in inaugurated edition of PSL.

The league will played in Feb 2016 Pollard including 5 West Indies players, Sri Lanka New Zealand and South Africa players shows their interest in PSL inaugurated edition.

Former Chairman of National team announce Pakistan Super League last week and said that PSL will played in Qatar capital Doha from 4 Feb to 24 Feb, in which almost 25 international players will participate.

 Pakistan Super League

Pakistan Super League

The purpose of this league is to play Pakistani cricketers with top level international cricketers and provide a normal environment, which is not available to Pakistani players since 2009.

Pakistan first time decides to start first Pakistan Super league in 2013, but country situation, financial issues and lack of interest of sponsors cause the reason to delay for twice.

Also Check : Sachin Tendulkar Records

However under financially crises board decide to inaugurate first PSL in Qatar. According to cricket board sources 5 West Indies, 3 Sri Lankan, New Zealand and England 2, 2 and one Australian player is agree to participate in PSL.

Najam Sethi told that he is in contact with 40 international players in which 25 players expected to sign for league and there will be 15 world class cricketers.

Probably ready to participate in Pakistan Super League players

West Indies:
Karen Pollard, Sunil Narain, Devine Bravo, Devine Smith and Samuel Badri
Sri Lanka:
Tilkaratne Dilshan, Ajanta Mandis and Thisara Pareera
New Zealand:
James Franklin and Grant Elliot
South Africa:
Richard Levi and Robin Peterson
Michael Karberi and Tim Brasnon
Australia: Brad Hogg

Updated: Sep 3, 2015 — 9:58 pm

Google Plus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Icc Play Cric © 2016 Frontier Theme